

AGENT SERVICES

Resident Public Adjuster Fingerprint Submission Instructions

The following are the fingerprint submission requirements for North Carolina resident individual and business entity public adjuster license applicants pursuant to North Carolina G.S. 58-33A-15.

The fingerprint submission requirements are effective 7/1/2010 for all resident applicants for a public adjuster license in North Carolina and are set forth in North Carolina Administrative Code 11 NCAC 06A.0906.

Applicants for an individual public adjuster license must electronically submit their fingerprints for a state and federal criminal history background check following the instructions listed below.
Applicants for a business entity public adjuster license must electronically submit fingerprints for EACH key person of the business entity for a state and federal criminal history background check following the instructions listed below. A "key person" is considered an owner, partner, officer or director of the business entity, or member or manager of a limited liability company.

Please follow these steps:

- 1. Print out the Public Adjuster Fingerprint Submission Packet (3 pages).
- 2. Fully complete page 1 and 3 for each individual who is required to submit fingerprints. Page 2 must be signed and completed by a local law enforcement agency when the fingerprints are electronically submitted.
- 3. Fingerprints must be submitted electronically for a criminal record history check by bringing the SBI Electronic Fingerprint Submission Release of Information form to a law enforcement agency authorized to submit fingerprints electronically to the State Bureau of Investigations (SBI) via live scan. If you are not aware of a local agency that submits live scan fingerprints, please refer to the NC county locations posted on the NCDOI website under applications and forms for insurance licensing. This form MUST be brought to the live scan location to be completed otherwise they will not be able to electronically submit the fingerprints. At the discretion of the live scan location, there may be a fee charged for providing this fingerprinting service. After the fingerprints are electronically scanned and the SBI Electronic Fingerprint Submission Release of Information form is certified by a law enforcement official at the live scan location, this form MUST be submitted within 30 days of submission of the public adjuster application.

4. REQUIRED SUBMISSIONS TO NC LICENSING OFFICE OF PEARSON VUE

Individual Public Adjusters and Key Person(s) of Public Adjuster Business Entities -Submit the required SBI forms to the NC Licensing Office of Pearson VUE via the following methods: FAX: 888-959-3010

EMAIL (scan and attach to email): northcarolinalicensingoffice@pearson.com

MAIL: NCDOI/Pearson VUE

PO Box 14209 Raleigh, NC 27620

A \$38.00 criminal record history check fee must be paid for each individual public adjuster applicant required to submit fingerprints. This fee should be paid during the NIPR electronic public adjuster application process.

A public adjuster application will not be considered complete until ALL of the above fingerprint requirements are submitted to the NC Licensing Office of Pearson VUE.

Please contact the NC Licensing Office of Pearson VUE at (866) 265-6329 if you have any questions.