

Motor Club Renewal Application Checklist

It is important to note, any person, firm, corporation or association conducting business, within the State of NC, in any of these areas without a license/permit shall be guilty of a Class I felony. For more information relating to the exact laws and regulations cited in the North Carolina General Statutes, refer to NCGS Chapter 58/ Article 69. For your convenience, we suggest having the following items readily available in order to assist in the completion of the electronic application for license renewal as a North Carolina motor club.

- √ New and/or Updated Personal Questionnaires (Form DOI-5MC) for all owners, governing members, and officers
- √ Audited Corporate Financial Statements (most recent year)
 - ♦ Reflects a minimum \$5,000 positive net equity
 - ♦ Prepared in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP)
- √ Surety Bonds (NEW and/or Continuation Certificate/Rider) can be electronic copies, it can be emailed to northcarolinalicensingoffice@pearson.com or attached on the renewal application.
 - ♦ NEW Surety Bond with Power of Attorney
 - ♦ Expiration date should not occur before June 30th
 - ♦ Bond Amount = \$50,000
 - ♦ *Continuation Certificate/Rider* with Power of Attorney
 - ♦ Expiration date should not occur before June 30th
- $\sqrt{}$ Non-refundable Statutory Licensing + Processing Fee (payable to NC Department of Insurance)
 - ♦ Payment Options: Credit Card or Check
 - ♦ Fees: \$638 (\$600/application + \$38/processing)
 - ♦ Branch Offices: \$100 each (if applicable)

Franchise Fee: \$200 each (if applicable)

√ Mailing Address

- ♦ Payment & Other Documents
 - Overnight Delivery: Bank of America Lockbox Services, Lockbox #742175, 6000 Feldwood Road, College Park, GA 30349
 - ♦ US Postal Service: NC/State of DOI, P.O. Box 742175, Atlanta, GA 30374-2175
- ♦ Original Bonds
 - ♦ NC Dept. of Insurance, Agent Services Division, ATTN: NIBE Team, 1204 Mail Service