## Motor Club FAQs

## Q. Are motor club companies required to report criminal convictions?

A. Pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 58-69-60(a) if an individual proprietor, officer, or partner of a motor club has been convicted in any court of competent jurisdiction for any crime involving dishonesty or breach of trust, the motor club shall notify the Commissioner in writing of the conviction within 10 days after the date of the conviction. As used in this subsection, "conviction" includes an adjudication of guilt, a plea of guilty, or a plea of nolo contendere. The conviction by a court of competent jurisdiction of any permittee for a violation of this Article shall automatically have the effect of suspending the permit of that permittee until such time that the permit is reinstated by the Commissioner. As used in this subsection, "conviction" includes an adjudication of guilt, a plea of guilty, and a plea of nolo contendere.

## Q. Are motor club companies required to report administrative actions taken against the motor club company?

A. Pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 58-69-60(b) a motor club shall report to the Commissioner any administrative action taken against the motor club by another state or by another governmental agency in this State within 30 days after the final disposition of the matter. This report shall include a copy of the order or consent order and other information or documents filed in the proceeding necessary to describe the action.