

2025 Collection Agency Renewal Bond Calculation Worksheet

INSTRUCTIONS: In accordance with NCGS § 58-70-20, each year permit holders shall file with the Commissioner of Insurance a bond in favor of the State of North Carolina that is executed by a surety company licensed to transact surety business in NC. <u>Use this worksheet to calculate the amount needed to satisfy the renewal bond as required by NCGS 58-70-20(a)</u>. The basis for Alien bonds shall be double the amount as required by NCGS 58-70-5(e). Applicants should ensure the bonds cover the annual permit period of July 1st thru June 30th. Attach a copy of the bond renewal, rider, and/or continuation certificate.

period of July 1st til	iru June Sotii. Attacira t	topy of the bond i	renewai, rider, and/or continu	ation certificat	e.
Legal Name:		NC Permit #:		AGENCY DESIGNATION: [] Domestic (incorporated in NC)	
DBA/Trade Name (if applicable):				[] Foreign (l	J.S. incorporated outside NC)
				[] Alien (No	n-U.S. incorporated/Intl)
	North	Carolina Deb	t Collection Computati	ons:	
	(A) Total NC Debt	Collections: Janua	ary 1 -December 31, 2024	\$	
	(B) LESS—Agency	Commissions: Jar	nuary 1 -December 31, 2024		
	(C) Adjusted NC D	ebt Collections {A	minus B}		
(D) Multiplier [one		sixth]		0.167	
(E) Bond Collection			n Basis {multiply 'C' times 'D'}	\$	**
**Explanation for \$	5-0- NC collections:				
		DOMES	STIC AGENCY:		
	Bond Co	ollection Basis (fro	m line'E') \$		
		Minimum Bond A	Amount = \$10,000		
		<u>Maximum</u> Bond <i>A</i>	Amount = \$30,000		
	Ent	er 2025-2026 Sur	ety Bond Amount \$		
FC	REIGN AGENCY:		AL	IEN AGEN	CY:
Bond Collection Bas	is (from line'E')	\$	Double the Bond Collection Basis (line 'E' x 2) \$		
Minimum Bond Amount = \$10,000			Minimum Bond Amount = \$20,000		
<u>Maximum</u> Bond Amount = \$30,000			<u>Maximum</u> Bond Amount = \$60,000		
Enter 2025-2026 Surety Bond Amount \$		\$	Enter 2025-2026 Surety Bond Amount \$		

I hereby certify the above collection agency surety bond calculations are true, accurate and in compliance with North Carolina General Statutes 58-70-5; 58-70-10; and 58-70-20. <u>I understand that if there are zero NC debt collections for the aforementioned period, the minimum bond amount and a written explanation for \$-0- collections is required.</u>

Signature of Authorized Officer:	Date:
-	
Print Name & Title:	